Decision Point

from Rendezvous by Jerome Harris



from Rendezvous, released August 23, 2020
Jerome Harris: acoustic bass guitar
Marty Ehrlich: alto saxophone
Arthur Baron: trombone
Steve Nelson: vibraphone
Billy Drummond: drums

1: Decision Point (11:08)
2: Sway Low (7:43)
3: The Mooche (8:13)
4: Cool Pursuit (7:08)
5: Followthrough (9:17)
6: Only Then (6:40)
7: Hand By Hand (10:21)

All compositions by Jerome Harris [published by Chocowinity Sounds (ASCAP)], except "The Mooche" by Duke Ellington & Irving Mills [published by Duke Ellington Music (ASCAP)]

Recorded at Blue Heaven Studios, Salina, Kansas, U.S.A., August 25 & 26, 1998
Engineering / Editing / Mixing: John Atkinson
Executive Producer: John Atkinson
Producers: Jerome Harris, Wes Phillips

Jerome Harris wishes to thank: his bandmates, Wes Phillips, John Atkinson, Chad Kassem, and the staff of Blue Heaven Studios. Additional thanks to Taylor Guitars, La Bella Strings, Aguilar Amplification LLC, Eden Electronics, and Alessandro High End Guitar Products.

Cover image design: Carol Goldberg

Originally issued on CD in 1999 as Stereophile STPH013-2


all rights reserved



Jerome Harris Brooklyn, New York

Guitarist, bass guitarist; improvisor, composer/arranger; jazz & jazz-adjacent stylist. Credits & associations: Sonny Rollins, Jack DeJohnette, David Krakauer, Martha Redbone, Paul Motian, Jim Matus, Amina Claudine Myers, Julius Hemphill, Mike Baggetta, Bobby Previte, Marty Ehrlich, Oliver Lake, Ned Rothenberg, Ray Anderson, Don Byron... ... more

contact / help

Contact Jerome Harris

Streaming and
Download help

Report this track or account

If you like Jerome Harris, you may also like: